18
Feb
08

Well, as long as it’s not JUST because your husband in ahead…

If one thing comes out this campaign, let it not be this quote from Michelle Obama:

“What we have learned over this year is that hope is making a comeback. It is making a comeback. And let me tell you something — for the first time in my adult lifetime, I am really proud of my country. And not just because Barack has done well, but because I think people are hungry for change. And I have been desperate to see our country moving in that direction and just not feeling so alone in my frustration and disappointment. I’ve seen people who are hungry to be unified around some basic common issues, and it’s made me proud.”

So THIS is the first time in her adult life she’s proud of her country?  What country is she from?  This country has a lot to be proud of over her adult life and if she doesn’t think so, well, what does her husband think?

3 Responses to “Well, as long as it’s not JUST because your husband in ahead…”


  1. 1 Sam
    February 19, 2008 at 11:55 am

    I’m glad you highlighted this quote. I thought I was the only one shocked that in all of her years she was only now proud of this country. What a self serving and scary quote from the potential first lady.

  2. 2 SGT Sharp
    February 24, 2008 at 5:56 pm

    More pick and choose highlights. I will agree though, certainly there is something to be proud of.


Leave a Reply

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

FF Fotos

P8070066 0

P8070053 0

DSC05323 0

More Photos

